MATS Committee Chairs - Michigan Athletic Trainers Society (MATS)

MATS Committee Chairs


Athletic Training Student   Committee Chair  
Eliza MacDonald, MPA, AT, ATC
Grand Valley State University
Communications/Website   Committee Chair


Young Professionals Committee   Committee Chair  

Marcus Smithson

Sponsorship and Donations   Committee Chair  

Andrew Stoll, MA, AT, ATC

Wayne State University

Critical Incident Stress Management   Committee Chairs  

Kristen Smith, MA, AT, ATC

Western Michigan University


Jeremy Glaser, MA, AT, ATC

Saginaw Valley State University

Governmental Affairs   Committee Chair  


Matthew D. Hambleton, MSA, AT, ATC

Mobile: (517) 449-1835




Honors and Awards   Committee Chair  
Jeremy Marra photo  

Jeremy Marra, MS, AT, ATC, CSCS
University of Michigan


Professional Education   Committee Chairs   

Denny Griffin MA, AT, ATC
Alma College

Holly Hill, MA, AT, ATC

Albion College

Research Assistance    Committee Chair  

Kevin Miller PhD, AT, ATC
Central Michigan University


Public Relations   Committee Chair  

Tonia Gruppen MS, AT, ATC
Hope College

Secondary Schools   Committee Chair  

Mitch Smelis, AT, ATC
Athletic Trainer - Fenton High School
Physiotherapy Associates

Professional Advancement    Committee Chair  

Bill Shinavier photo



Bill Shinavier,  MS, AT, ATC, CSCS
University of Michigan



Golf Outing   Committee Chair  
  Phil Johnson MA, AT, ATC
University of Michigan
Historian   Committee Chair  

GLATA Student Senate   Members  




Aubrey Bayer 

Michigan State University

Term: March 2018- March 2020


Rebecca Carson 

Saginaw Valley State University

Term: March 2017- March 2019






© 2019 Michigan Athletic Trainers Society, Inc. All Rights Reserved.